Valley Vet Supply
CALL TOLL FREE! 800-419-9524
Equine Tack SuppliesPet SuppliesFarm & RanchApparelPharmacyGoat SuppliesBrooksideValley NaturalsGift IdeasClearance


Request a Free print catalog.



Product Testimonials
Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs

Continue Shopping

Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs Virbac
Top Seller
As low as $12.49   
21 of 25 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Preventic Tick Collars Work, It Works, It Works!!!!! Believe Me, It Works!!!
Posted By: BB (BROOKS, GA) Aug 15, 2012

Before Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs we thought about moving to Alaska because of the tick problems we have here in Georgia. Our son and daughter-in-law lives in alaska and they have two dogs and they never have ticks or fleas. Because there are no ticks or fleas in Alaska!!!! My vet wanted $24 for these Preventic Tick Collars and we wouldn't try them because the were too expensive, but didn't know about how well they work. I searched online for them and found them here on sale for $12 ea. Now they have gone up a little, but that's ok $13 is worth it still, i buy 4 at a time so i have them on hand when the ones on them loose potency which is a little over 3 months. My dogs are in the woods constantly. Great collar!!!! Thanks valleyvet.com
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

13 of 13 people found the following testimonial helpful.
I Hate Ticks! Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs
Posted By: Living in Florida (SPRING HILL, FL) Jun 30, 2012

Living in FL has it's pros and cons. Beautiful weather and then, them darn ticks! Yuk, filthiest, blood sucking critter around! I am a breeder of mini poodles and there is nothing worse then digging through their locks of hair to find the blood suckers. I heard about these collars that worked for three months, against ticks?! Yeah right. Doubtful me, I bought a few. After using them well over a year now, I am a believer in Preventic Tick Collar. Three months if not more along with Comfortis is what I use to combat the nasty pests.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

14 of 17 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Deep woods dogs-still no ticks
Posted By: buddyandclyde (RAYMONDVILLE, MO) Jun 24, 2011

this item works!!!! we live in the boondocks and cant go to the mailbox without getting a tick somewhere and within 24 hours our 4 dogs were tick free. These dogs are deep in the woods every day and after 3 months, still no ticks. Great product at a great price. I originally bought these from the local farm supply and paid 16.00 a piece. well woth the money even at that price. We do not have fleas so the advantage and frontline was not effective for us. These tick collars are an exceptional product.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

17 of 19 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Ticks are disgusting
Posted By: Equinegem (WINTER GARDEN, FL) Mar 13, 2010

We moved to the tick/vacation capitol of the world...WDW, Florida. Have been a breeder and judge for many years. Because of the sub-tropical environment the vet suggested to use both the Frontline and Preventic Tick Collar during our "bad" time. The Preventic Tick Collar is great but in a super saturated tick environment you will see a few ticks. That said they were ones that just hopped on...not blood engorged. We see both brown and deer ticks. A warning on Permethrin (found in other preventatives/premise sprays, NOT IN THIS PRODUCT, YEAH), it it is bad for cats, even lethal, check with vet. Preventic collar is a great choice, no smell. We keep them on hand for use!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

12 of 12 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Great for Ticks
Posted By: Garfila (Swedesboro, NJ) May 9, 2009

This is a great product & can be safely used with Advantage which is only for fleas. Before Advantix came out, the animal hospital I worked at would recommend & sell the Preventic collar to be used along with the Advantage. No client complaints!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

31 of 32 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Tick Collar
Posted By: Bar B (FL RIVER MLS, CA) Aug 14, 2008

These really work GREAT. I use Advantix or Frontline every month but still had to pull 20+ ticks off of my dog every time we hiked down by the river.(I am not exaggerating), it was gross. With this collar I have only found one tick and it was dying. The collars really last 3 months too. I keep them on my dogs year round. Even though the directions say to remove them for bathing, my dogs swim in the river and it does not seem to hurt the effectiveness of the collars.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

21 of 21 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Great Tick Collar
Posted By: K. HALL (BUCKEYE, AZ) Jun 5, 2008

This is the third time I have purchased this product. It works great. I haven't had a tick problem since! Great product!!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

37 of 37 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Really Works!!
Posted By: anmllvr86 (CHAPEL HILL, TN) Aug 8, 2007

This collar was purchased for my 110 pound baby. It works just like it states! Have had great results with this product and have told several other friends and family members about this product and they have great reviews also! Would definitely purchase this product again. Sister and brother in law use it on their hunting dogs. Works great!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

92 of 94 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Great tick collar
Posted By: doc's echo (DELAND, FL) Nov 10, 2006

We recently moved to an area with a much higher tick population. Although we use Frontline Plus religiously on our Belgian Malinois, we found a few ticks on him. Our vet recommended this particular tick collar. She pointed out that Frontline does not repel ticks but once they bit our dog, they would die. They really last the three months they claim also. We have been using the collar for the past 6 months. A week ago, my husband took it off and didn't replace it because we thought that the cooler temperatures meant no more ticks. We found a tick on him last night. He will now be wearing this tick collar year round.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?
E-mail Promotions Orders Your Account Quick Order Customer Service Help Security View Cart