Valley Vet Supply
CALL TOLL FREE! 800-419-9524
Equine Tack SuppliesPet SuppliesFarm & RanchApparelPharmacyGoat SuppliesBrooksideValley NaturalsGift IdeasClearance


Request a Free print catalog.



Product Testimonials
Command IR Ultra

Continue Shopping

Command IR Ultra Brookside
As low as $52.95   
 To support glucose metabolism in horses with Insulin Resistance and related metabolic conditions.
2 of 2 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Command IR Ultra is an unbelievable product!
Posted By: camispony (ROCK SPRINGS, WY) Dec 1, 2012

I truly believe this IR Ultra saved my little Arab mares life. She had become miserable with the episodes of laminitis, She was on a strict grass diet, as I had assumed she was reactive to Alfalfa. Her crest was huge and also fatty deposits in her shoulder and along her spine. My vet said she was consuming too much protein. She was not taking in enough calories to warrant the excess weight, We were going to put her down before winter if her feet could not be helped. within 2 weeks of starting the Command IR Ultra. she was moving easier and the heat was gone in her hooves. after 3 weeks I noticed the crest shrinking. "UNBELIEVABLE" She is now, no longer lame, and her thick crest is almost completely diminished. I am so happy my older mare can now finish her senior years healthy once again!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

2 of 2 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Command IR Ultra and a Loyal Customer for Life
Posted By: Lisa JW (WEST ALLIS, WI) Nov 7, 2012

Valley Vet is a high integrity and honest provider of quality equine supplements. Shipping prices can't be beat. Quality is exceptional. Customer service is superb. The IVR was a good choice at first for my mustang mare who developed weight issues after being put on pasture year round. She initially responded well but unfortunately the molasses in the mixture caused her grief when she started her 2nd bucket of the supplement. Valley Vet accepted the unused portion back. I will always be a loyal Valley Vet customer!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

4 of 4 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Command IR Ultra Is Best Product On The Market
Posted By: K. MOORE (DALLESPORT, WA) Jul 29, 2012

I'm a firm believer of Command IR Ultra. My Kiger horse Kenzie always had a thick crest and no matter how much excersize we couldn't get rid of it until we started using this product. Been using it for 1 1/2yrs. now [naturally we also keep him off green grass] and the perfect balance of minerals in Command IR Ultra along with a good grass hay this little guy is climbing canyons all day, looking and feeling great doing it. Love your product
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

4 of 4 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Review of Command IR Ultra
Posted By: Flying Bee Ranch (FORT MORGAN, CO) Jul 23, 2012

My husbands gelding, 20 years old, shows large fatty deposits on his rump and has a cresty neck. He is easily foundered in the spring on cool season grasses so we have to limiit his grazing time. I wanted to try this product to see if it would help with his fatty deposits and the cresty neck. I'm now on my second tub but haven't seen any big changese over this period of time. I know many products take several months to start working so I will reassess this after I finish this tub.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

5 of 5 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Review on Command IR Ultra
Posted By: Dede (Crawfordsvlle, IA) Jul 6, 2012

Command IR Ultra is amazing for Insulin Resistant Horses! I mix it with equal scoops of beet pulp grain and feed it twice daily. It has really made a difference!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

4 of 5 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Command IR Ultra works as promised
Posted By: D Davis (TROY, AL) Jun 26, 2012

Command IR Ultra worked great for our overweight mare. I felt like we were starving her to death only feeding her small amounts of whole oats and hay and before using this product she continued to gain weight. Not only did she gain weight, her hair coat and hooves were in poor condition. After using this product, our mare became slick and shiny, her hooves improved and her overall appearance improved. She is a rope horse and we don't believe in complete stall confinement, so she needed turn out time to relax and exercise herself. However, we don't have a turn out area that doesn't have at least some grass in it. We limit her turnout time to later afternoon and nighttime so the starch in the grass is at its lowest point. This allows her to consume some grass but not too much. Command IR Ultra does have an unusual smell, I believe it is the fish oil it contains, but she eats it readily. Great product. I would recommend it to anyone who has a insulin resistant horse or a horse with these symptoms.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

12 of 12 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Wow! Command IR Ultra has saved our pony!
Posted By: downeastdonna (ANDOVER, NH) May 3, 2012

Wow! We have been using Command IR Ultra for our 12.1 hand pony for just over 5 months now. When we got our pony she was obese, the tape measured her at 1200 pounds and 13.3 hands!!! Her crest was 6 inches high which kept her from being able to trot because it would throw her off balance! Her feet were flattened out, her white line was stretched over a inch which was constantly crumbling away and with that developed abscesses. She was sore on all four, she developed an eye problem that led to blindness in one eye. We worked with our vet and farrier for almost two years, she lost some weight but kept the crest and odd lumps of hard fat deposits. Her white lines in her hooves were not improving much. This winter I read about this product and decided to give it a try. It was an amazing transformation! In two weeks she was running and bucking, you could tell she had more energy, and over the next three months we watched her crest decline and fat deposits disappear. After five months our farrier was amazed saying her hooves were just about normal and that she looked great, he said to keep up with what ever it is we are doing, we have also found she can be back on pasture grass and remains stable with no further weight gain or hoof issues. She looks and acts like a beautiful show pony. A bonus side effect is she has become much less spooky and more friendly. Thanks for a great product!!!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

3 of 3 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Command IR Ultra Is Awesome
Posted By: Horsey Girl (ELON, NC) Apr 26, 2012

I have a 13y/o Rocky Mountain named Blue that has been my trail buddy for 8 years. Two years ago he was diagnosed as insulin resistent which lead to battles with founder and now cushions. We switched to a low sugar/high carb. feed and except for 2 hrs./day he is kept on a dry lot. He has not been the same energetic and willing trail riding companion he used to be and I was regretfully thinking of retiring him. I read some of the testimonials about Command IR Ultra and decided to try it. Within 3 weeks Blue has made a remarkable turn around in his energy level and appearance. His cresty neck and other fatty deposits have shrunk drastically and his energy level has increased so much that even our trail friends are amazed. This product is awesome and has given my trail buddy back to me, I definetly recommend it.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

7 of 7 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Command IR Ultra
Posted By: racerose (Sonora, CA) Apr 25, 2012

Command IR Ultra really works with giatric and ponies. Stops fatty deposits and puts the muscle tone back. My pony is 38-40yr old. Truely helps delay cushings symptoms for some time. Significant difference in hair coat and muscle tone on 21 yr old mare. Highly recommended and a true value.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

17 of 17 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Comman IR Ultra
Posted By: Tucalota Longears Co (PERRIS, CA) Nov 22, 2011

I had tried D Carb Balance from Med Vet and I was not satisfied with it at all. The smell was terrible and none of my animals wanted to eat it until the smell disappeared. Even once they ate it I did not get any reduction in cresty necks or fat pockets. I decided to try Command IR Ultra next and I must say it is a definately an improvement! My animals are loving it and eating it. After only 1 month I am already seeing the cresty necks getting soft and shrinking and so are those hard to get rid of fat pockets. Also the belly bloating after eating bermuda grass hay was gone the first week. My animals are not only looking better they are feeling much more lively and their endurance level is much higher so we can drive farther and trot longer. I will definately be ordering more of this and I will keep them on since I finally found a product that actually is working and doing what it claims it can do!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

12 of 12 people found the following testimonial helpful.
Great Product for Insulin Resistant Horses
Posted By: E. PETRUCH (COLTS NECK, NJ) Sep 8, 2011

My Paint gelding is an easy-keeper who is prone to bouts of laminits, tested positive for cushings, and tends to gain weight easily. I have tried numerous other products before turning to this to control his insulin resistance. Command IR works the best! His weight and demeanor have stabilized, and his feet are in great shape. This really has been a life-saver for him!
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?

15 of 15 people found the following testimonial helpful.
No more fat
Posted By: D. LAWLER (ELK GROVE, CA) Aug 7, 2011

I have a Morgan gelding who is a very easy keeper. It's been a challenge at times keeping the weight off & he's had laminitis twice. I started using Command IR Ultra about a year ago w/fabulous results. It's been so easy to maintain his weight. He no longer gets the huge crest or fat dimples on his rump. This product has literally been a life saver.
 
Did you find this testimonial useful?
E-mail Promotions Orders Your Account Quick Order Customer Service Help Security View Cart